Meet the Team

Roxi Pfliiger

Commercial Loan Officer, Bismarck, joined Dakota CDC in 2014 and is responsible for developing small business projects and lender relations. Roxi is a native of Carson, ND, graduated from NDSU, and enjoys time spent with her family in the beautiful ND outdoors and watching her daughter’s sporting events. roxi@dakotacdc.com

Emily Schroeder

Commercial Loan Officer, Minot, joined Dakota CDC in 2015 and is responsible for developing small business projects and lender relations. Emily is a native of Rapid City, SD, graduated from NDSU, and enjoys going on motorcycle rides with her husband, spending time outdoors and cheering on the NDSU Bison. eschroeder@dakotacdc.com
Samantha Horab

Samantha Horab

Loan Processing Specialist, Fargo, joined Dakota CDC in 2016 and is responsible for processing and SBA submissions of loans. Samantha is a native of Fargo, graduate of NDSU, sports fanatic and active volunteer for local animal shelters. shorab@dakotacdc.com
Jenece Erfle

Jenece Erfle

Loan Closing Specialist, Fargo, joined Dakota CDC in 2016 and is responsible for administrative tasks, loan servicing, and marketing. A native of Bowdon, ND, Jenece is a graduate of NDSU and enjoys spending time with her family and being outside. jerfle@dakotacdc.com

Tamara VanWechel

Senior Credit Analyst Manager, Fargo, joined Dakota CDC in 2016 and is responsible for compliance with all agency rules and regulations as well as managing the flow of requests through our credit system. Tamara is a native of Argusville, ND graduated from NDSU, and enjoys time spent with her family and the outdoors. tvanwechel@dakotacdc.com

Steve Dusek

President and CEO of Dakota CDC, Fargo, is responsible for all programs, operations and strategic direction. He joined Dakota CDC in 2010. Steve is a native of Grafton, a graduate of UND and is of course, a UND hockey fan! steve@dakotacdc.com

Bethany Sortland

Commercial Loan Officer, Fargo, joined Dakota CDC in 2017 and is responsible for developing small business projects and lender relations. Bethany is originally from Washington state, loves spending time with family, is the founder of Inspire Networking and has 9 years of banking & lending experience. bsortland@dakotacdc.com

Darin Geray

Loan Servicing Specialist, Fargo, joined Dakota CDC in 2017 and is responsible for processing servicing requests on funded loans. Darin is originally from Mahnomen, MN, is graduating from MSUM with a degree in finance and enjoys sports and outdoor activities. dgeray@dakotacdc.com